The Catholic University of America

 

Interested/Questions?

Contact:

Monday -
Briana Silva: 90silvab@cardinalmail.cua.edu

Tuesday -
Sasa Ferman: 66ferman@cardinalmail.cua.edu

Tuesday Beauty Salon/Wii Night -

Molly Boland: 62boland@cardinalmail.cua.edu

Wednesday -
Thomas Campos: 19campos@cardinalmail.cua.edu
Erica Wiles: 28wiles@cardinalmail.cua.edu

Thursday -
Betsy Palmer - 95palmer@cardinalmail.cua.edu
Eric Seith - 84seith@cardinalmail.cua.edu

Learn More:

Little Sisters of the Poor
4200 Harewood Rd., NE
Washington, DC 20017
(202) 269-1831

How Volunteers Help:

 
Dinner Visits
Make a difference in the life of an elderly person by serving dinner and visiting with the residents. Engage in conversation, or share your gifts and talents with residents by singing or playing music for them.
 
Annual Dances & Showcase
Also, join us at the Annual Fall and Spring Dances for a night of dancing, food and fun!  An annual talent showcase is held in the spring.
 
NEW: Beauty Salon and Wii Night
Every Tuesday includes a Beauty Salon and Wii Night from 6:45pm - 8pm.
 
“ADOPT” A Resident
Commit to regular visits with one or more of our Residents.  Many of our Residents would benefit so much from having a regular company to chat with, read to them, run an errand for or with them, etc.

 

 

Times/Transportation

Dinner Visits:
  • Monday - Thursday: 5:45pm - 7:00pm
  • Meet at the Campus Ministry Office at 5:45pm
Beauty Salon Night:
  • Tuesdays: 6:45pm - 8:00pm
  • Meet at the Campus Ministry Office at 6:45pm

Walking Directions: 
- Right on Harewood Road
- Walk past the John Paul II Cultural Center
- Left on driveway with the sign "Jeanne Jugan Residence"
 

Paperwork/Requirements

Dress Code: Please wear modest attire.  No shorts (unless long), no short skirts, halter tops, sleeveless shirts or anything low cut or immodest.  We are guests in their home and need to be respectful.

No sign-up needed. Please contact the student leader and simply show up on time at the designated meeting area.