The Catholic University of America

Interested/Questions?

Contact:

Thursday:
Aidan Byrnes: 05byrnes@cua.edu
Andrew Mangibin: 60mangibin@cua.edu

Friday:
Jess Giulietti: 38giulietti@cua.edu
JP Ryan: 00ryanj@cua.edu

Sunday:
Kayla Gumina: gumina@cua.edu
Nicole Federici: 85federici@cua.edu

To Make Donations:

Email cua-service@cua.edu about donations.

If you would like to complete a service project to help the Homeless Food Run Outreach please help us help our community by following our guidelines and suggestions:

Please...
  • Individually wrap/ package all food items
  • Keep donations gender neutral
  • Wash or dry clean used clothing donations
  • Stay away from high sugar food donations - many of our friends have diabetes or other health complications
Suggestions:
  • Trail mix - mixed nuts, dried fruit, candies
  • Toiletry kits - tooth brush, tooth paste, hand sanitizer, wipes, deodorant, lotion
  • Clothing - socks, gloves, hat, scarves
  • Juice boxes
  • Cracker snacks
  • Fresh fruits and vegetables
  • Water Cases

 

How Volunteers Help:

Come spend a Friday or Sunday afternoon with our homeless friends in downtown D.C.!

Food, which is donated by the University dining hall, is handed out to the homeless by CUA Students. Help share our resources with those in need.

Many homeless are not only hungry, but just want someone to talk to, so be ready to hear some great stories!
 

Times/Transportation:

Thursday: 7:00-9:00pm
  • Meet at the Campus Ministry Office at 7:00pm
  • Van Transportation Provided
Friday: 3:30-5:30pm
  • Meet in front of the P.O.D. (Lower Level Pryzbyla) at 3:30pm
  • Bring a SmarTrip card ($6.00) and a backpack to carry food.  **Paper Metro Cards will cost about $7.00**
Sunday: 2:00-4:00pm
  • Meet at the Campus Ministry Office at 2:00pm
  • Van Transportation Provided

Important Dates: 

Hunger & Homelessness Awareness Week: November 13-20, 2016 - Events happening throughout the week.

Paperwork/Requirements:

No sign-up needed. Please contact the student leader and simply show up on time at the designated meeting area.